Awards & Memorials

The Awards Committee honors individuals and/or groups who have made
significant contributions in corrections as well as memorials for corrections
personnel that have passed away.  
Award recipients are announced during the Spring Conference.

2021 Award Winners  

Award Criteria


Lowell Brandt ICA Member Janet Barrett
Bernard J. Vogelgesang
Correctional Worker 

Jennifer Wirtjes          
Correctional Program Waterloo Mental Health Reentry Unit
Citizen  Jessie Goodwin/ Kingdom Living
Public Official/Employee

Dr. Amie Zarling

Scotia Knouff Victim Assistance

IDOC - SVSS team

Women in Corrections 
ICIW Team: Courtney Arringdale, Mike Gluesing & David Southwick
Multi-cultural Issues Worker
No award

Larry Brimeyer Award for
Exceptional Leadership
 Jay Nelson

Scholarships - 2022

Congratulations to ...















Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software